coopsoftgo.blogg.se

Adobe captivate for mac, record video from my screen
Adobe captivate for mac, record video from my screen





adobe captivate for mac, record video from my screen
  1. #Adobe captivate for mac, record video from my screen full
  2. #Adobe captivate for mac, record video from my screen pro

I had hoped to also use it (Captivate) to output PowerPoints into Flash SWF files too. Actually, there's probably not a total e-learning solution from anyone.Ĭaptivate and Articulate are probably better suited for software simulations and branching scenarios. But the way I see it, TechSmith's products are not designed to be a total e-learning solution, but rather a part of a complete solution: the screen capturing portion. In fact programmers from Captivate have migrated to Articulate I'm told by someone at Articulate. The way I see it, Captivate's main competitor is Articulate and perhaps a nod to TechSmith's products SnagIt and Camtasia. I like their products and workflow and integration, etc.

#Adobe captivate for mac, record video from my screen pro

I'm an Adobe fan-boy - I have the Creative Suite CS2 (Photoshop, InDesign, Illustrator, ImageReady) I have Acrobat Standard I have Premiere Pro 2.0 and Captivate 3. You should check out this blog ( ) and see if you start drooling over Articulate's products instead of the Adobe lust that most of us suffer.

#Adobe captivate for mac, record video from my screen full

So I would recommend looking for another application other than Captivate 3 for your full motion video screen captures. When you want to add in captions or buttons later, you have to copy/paste them from slide to slide until you reach your desired duration. Rather than displaying the entire capture in a single long timeline, you get several slides, each with its own short timeline. This in itself doesn't seem to be a problem, but it is when you want to edit your captured video. My complaint about full motion video captures with Captivate 3 is that it captures by creating several small packets of full motion video.

adobe captivate for mac, record video from my screen

I might agree with this statement (but I haven't any experience with Camtasia). You were told video should be captured in Camtasia, but flash quizzes and post production should be finalized in Captivate.

adobe captivate for mac, record video from my screen

I can say that for full motion video capture, Captivate 3 may work for you, but I feel it is less than stellar in this particular function. I have not used Camtasia, but I do use Captivate 3.







Adobe captivate for mac, record video from my screen